top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturealexandergardner7

Starting Project

Updated: Nov 4, 2018



The first steps in getting lazy tech off the ground. This is a task hard way that I feel original thought. My original concept turned out to be early made by a larger company. However there are many other ideas and routes we take lazy tec in. One I’m very interested in pursuing the possibility of taking the stereo system and turning it in to a blue tooth heard stet. However this might exist and after further research their own products very similar to this. Two other more options I would love to pursue a USB that is Bluetooth. Or something to tie ur shoes aotmatcslly that it blue tooth. But I believe you but the most feasible option is to try to pursue with my original light switch idea. One idea is to separate my product pack would you too I have it where there is no installation required


In week three I have completed all the market research and decided to run with the lazy lights idea.The first problem we had to address was the circuit which we solved by finding a similar circuit online and modifying into our purpose. Moving forward we ordered all the parts to complete our circuit and began the waiting process. In the meantime, we started to create the app in Xcode. Xcode has been a great resource it has given me the ability to make a simple and effective user interface. The next step is waiting for the components to arrive and coding the Bluetooth aspect of the app, however, I do predict a large learning curve of this part.


In week fore was very slow I have had trouble developing the code ignorer to make the blue tooth aspect of it all work. However half way though the week I switched it up and started working on the code to make the Arduino work with the matter that is was still on its way. As I gradual got parts I developed a code that could turn a light on and off using a diagram on line. and in stead of a poster put in a small light this worked however not with the bluetooth. The nexted big step is getting the blue tooth to work out with the iPhone this will take much time and research because I don't believe I have the skills to complete this on Xcode. However there might be an opportunity to use another app instead of Xcode. Fannaly the motto has arrived and the next week will be all about putting it togather and trouble shooting.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page